When life hands you lemons…make art

Ben Warren

I like to explore different mediums to make art, from painting with pine tree bristles to crayon on construction paper. I’m a kindergarten teacher in addition, which influences my color choices recently with bright colors and use of patterns. Art for me can be many things from therapeutic, an exploration into a theme to tell a story or recall an event, to educational or just plain fun. I welcome you into the worlds of my art. Always looking for new art ideas, feel free to comment with any. I hope to create a children’s book by combining my recent explorations in color pastels, crayons, and watercolor with my cartooning background.

One of my prefered methods of expression is cartooning; allowing me to communicate both visually and with words. This blending of text and image through art provides for vivid stories and depictions of life. In the world of comics there are endless possibilities for creation. Feelings, ideas, and actions mix together in this visual channel for my imagination and skills.

benwarren2.0(AT)gmail(DOT)com

Leave a Reply

